Ultimate magazine theme for WordPress.

Party Politics: APC Appoints 6 Governors As Zonal Coordinators

0 29

The All Progressive Congress, APC, has inaugurated a six man committee solely made up of Governors to coordinates its activities across the six geopolitical zones of the country.

The Committee with the express mandate to coordinate Governors of their zones are to identify and participate more in programmes and activities of the party.

The Coordinating Governors are also task to initiate periodic interface between the Governors of the zones with leadership of the party as well as liaise with the party to commence immediate process of genuine reconciliation of aggrieved party members in the geopolitical zones among others.

Addressing the committee, the National Chairman, All Progressives Congress, Umar Ganduje said the essence of is to ensure that democracy is entrenched in all nooks and crannies of the country.

He said, it is the party’s responsibility to educate members on ideologies and manifestos to ensure that everyone is carried along in the quest for a quick development of the party in the country.

Responding on behalf of the Coordinating Governors, Imo State Governor, Hope Uzodinma, assured the party that they will deliver on their mandate.

      Track Up 

The Six Governors assigned as coordinators of the geopolitical zones are: Imo State Governor, Hope Uzodinma, South East Political Zone, Governor AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq of Kwara State, North Central Zone while Yobe state Governor, Mai Mala Buni is to oversee the North East.

The South West zone is to be superintendent by Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, North West by Governor Uba Sani of Kaduna State Governor as Cross River State Governor, Bassey Otu coordinates South South Geo Political zone.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.